Mark’s Marinated Mushrooms

Mushrooms make me cringe. Just thinking about them makes my stomach turn. However, I didn’t let that stop me. Someone had to make the mushroom recipes in “our” cookbook and I volunteered. 🙂 Actually, the real reason I volunteered is because Tim’s dad likes mushrooms. I’ll just make them…try a little bit…and he can have the rest. 🙂 So, my first recipes was Mark’s Marinated Mushrooms.

I actually had fun preparing these. And I was quite surprised to find myself subconsciously thinking “This actually looks good!” 🙂 So I served them for dinner last night…and…they still taste like mushrooms, which I don’t like. But family members who do like mushrooms said they were good. 🙂 So…if you like mushrooms, try this one out! 🙂

~ Carrie ~

 

This entry was posted in TOH Experience. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

