Still Going Strong

We must have been in a cooking mood recently, because last night for dinner we made two more recipes from our cookbook. 🙂

Colorful Roasted Veggies

These vegetables were definitely good. I really enjoyed the variety. Normally when I prepare vegetables to go with dinner I fix one, maybe two. The one recipe had seven different veggies in it! And they tasted good. I wouldn’t quite call this recipe amazing, but it was definitely a good experience. 🙂

Rosemary Pork Chops

If you like pork chops and rosemary you would probably enjoy these. Unfortunately pork chops and rosemary are not on my “favorites” list. However, it tasted fine and I’m glad I was gave it a try. After all if we weren’t cooking through the cookbook I would have skipped right over this recipe! 🙂

Melinda: I loved the rosemary pork chops! I would definitely make this recipe again. Some of the pork chops turned out a bit drier than others…so next time I am planning to put more of the marinade sauce in with the meat to keep it moist. Mom also suggested cooking the meat in the crockpot in order to get the meat tender.

The cooking will probably slow down now since we don’t normally spend three days together. 🙂 It was a fun weekend. Now it’s back to “normal” life and meals.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in TOH Experience. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

