Homemade Baby Food

There are probably quite a few ways to make baby food. This is just how I do it. 🙂 I first started making my own baby food when Drew was a baby. I did not want to pay the exorbitant prices for canned baby food! (That is such a rip off!)

I enjoy mixing several different fruits and veggies together. I don’t follow a specific recipe…just whatever happens to be in the refrigerator. Some good vegetables are carrots, sweet potatoes, celery, squash and broccoli (although this is a very strong flavor!). Some fruits I’ve done include apples, mangoes and bananas.

I put whatever combination of veggies or fruits sounds good into a pot and add some water. Then I just let it boil until the veggies/fruit are soft. Once everything is all soft I put the veggies/fruit into the blender and add some of the juice still left in the pot. And I blend it all together adding more of the juice or water to get it to the right consistency. (I normally don’t boil the bananas. I just add them in raw.)

And there you have it! Simple, quick and easy.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Homemade Baby Food

  1. Lauren says:

    I plan on doing this with Noah. I bought baby food with Olivia and it was to pricey. Thanks for the vege/fruit ideas.

  2. baby cubes says:

    Good job Thank you for information, I’m looking for it

Leave a Reply

