My Blessings 2009

If you had asked me how the last year went, I probably would have said it was ok. It wasn’t too great, but it wasn’t too bad either. And then I sat down and looked back over our calendar from 2009 and realized that there were a lot of God-given blessings I had forgotten about! It was a great year!

February 24 – Our second anniversary – 2 years of being married to the man of my dreams!!! That makes the year amazing just by itself!

Drew’s 1st birthday – his first birthday party was so much fun! A small family gathering. He helped make his birthday cake and had fun playing with the toys he was given. It was a great day!

May 19 – Carter joined our family! He is a bundle of joy. ๐Ÿ™‚ It is so much fun to have two precious sons!

June 27 – I was the hostess at a bridal shower for my sister-in-law. I had so much fun organizing such a special event.

June 29 – July 4 – Drew, Carter and I were able to go to a conference at our state’s capitol with my family. It was fun seeing old friends and spending time with my family. ๐Ÿ™‚

October 11 – 18 – Tim was able to take a week’s paid vacation from work. We spent that week with my family. My grandparents were out for a visit from Texas. It was a fun week of fellowship!

October 24 – I was privileged to be at the birth of a friend.

December 25 – The first Christmas when Drew was aware enough to enjoy everything that was going on. It was so much fun to experience everything from a child’s perspective. From reading about the birth of Christ to opening gifts to the Christmas morning service to a meal with family and friends.

I also “celebrated” and rejoiced with four friends who were married this year…including my sister-in-law. And it’s been so much fun having another member added to our family. (The more the merrier! :-))

And finally I’ve enjoyed watching how Drew has grown up in the past year. I’m so proud of the little boy he has become.

2009 was a great year!

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Blessings 2009

  1. That sounds like a lovely year! God is so good to His children, but isn’t it amazing how quickly blessings slip from our memory? thanks for the reminder to count blessings ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

