Braids to Bun

One day last week I was getting ready to do my hair and just had an idea…..and was pleased with the result.  I wear buns often…and currently like braid accents…so I put the two together.  🙂  Nothing very fancy, but I like having just something different I can do in my hair.

I made a braid on each side….

…and then put it into a bun.  I find the best way to make a bun is when the hair is wet…
then twisting it before wrapping it into the bun.

I think it ended up with a different effect than the first time I did it….
interesting how that works out.  🙂

-Bonnie

 Edit:  A couple days later I tried it again….this time trying it with the braids started higher.  From the back it looks better that way….  🙂

This entry was posted in Femininity, Hair styles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

