Price Per Load

Until recently, it never occurred to me to figure out the price per load of the laundry soap I bought. I bought it regularly at Sam’s Club, figuring that buying it in the larger quantity would automatically mean I was getting a good deal.

I would notice ALL laundry detergent on sale quite regularly at the nearby grocery stores. Normally I would pass over them, assuming it wouldn’t be worth my while. Finally, I took the time to figure out the price per load of laundry detergent at Sam’s Club.

ALL from Sam’s = $0.13 per load

To my surprise, when ALL is on sale at the grocery stores it is cheaper per load than Sam’s Club! And if you have a good coupon to pair with it, it makes the cost per load even better!

For example…

ALL liquid laundry soap (32 loads) was $3.50 last week at Walgreens. That comes out to $0.11 per load. Already it’s $0.02 cheaper than Sam’s Club!

BUT…

There was a $2.00 coupon, bringing the cost per load down to $0.05. And so, I’m left wondering…why did it take me so long to figure out the price per load of our laundry soap???? 🙂

~ Carrie ~

For more Frugal Fridays visit Life as Mom.

This entry was posted in Frugal Friday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment