Attitude of Gratitude: Tim

attitude-of-gratitude

Why is it so easy to think about the negative and discouraging things that happen, but it is so easy to pass over God’s blessings?

For the month of December, I am going to be joining a group of bloggers posting something they are grateful for every Thursday. I want to make a conscious effort to focus on God’s blessings instead of complaining when things do not go the way I want them to.

So…starting off this first Thursday in December, I’m thankful for the most important person in my life…someone I take for granted more often than I care to admit…

I am so thankful for my wonderful husband, Tim. When I stop to think about it I am so impressed with his uncomplaining attitude and diligence to work hard to provide for our family. Difficult situations come up with his job and he is striving to not only do his best, but to be a light for Christ among the other employees.

I love watching him play with Drew and Carter…seeing his eyes sparkle as he watches Drew do something funny.

I’m grateful that he has been willing to eat every main dish I’ve made over the past 2 1/2 years…even the ones that were definite flops! And he ate them without complaining… 🙂

His first thought is to always take care of me. When I am sick, he encourages me to get enough rest. He listens to me at the end of a long day. He plays with the boys so that I can have a few minutes of quiet, alone time.

I love you Tim!

~ Carrie ~

To see what others are grateful for this Christmas season, visit Christian Home Keeper.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

