WFMW – Thanksgiving Cooking…Early

I found a great recipe for biscuits. The recipe is intended for making the biscuits and then freezing them. When you are ready to eat them, all you have to do is thaw the biscuits and then cook them. I tried this recipe out a while back and Bonnie and I both enjoyed them.

I made a new batch for dinner tonight…and made plenty for our Thanksgiving lunch next week. I mixed up enough for dinner and popped the rest in the freezer. It will be one less thing we have to make next week. That definitely works for me! Check out the Flaky Freezer Biscuit recipe.

24 biscuits ready to go in the freezer

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in Recipes, Works for Me Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WFMW – Thanksgiving Cooking…Early

  1. lynn says:

    This is a super idea! I’m going to go click on the recipe right now — I am a biscuit-aholic 😉

Leave a Reply

