Be a Blessing

“Life isn’t about how much FUN we can have, or how much we can get for ourselves. It isn’t about waiting around for someone or thing to brighten our world and being bitter when they don’t.”

The above quote is from a convicting post I read this past week.

It is so easy to lose sight of our purpose here on earth. So many things happen throughout the week. Housework, cooking, cleaning, baking, training children, lesson plans, grading, laundry…days can be so busy…always doing things.

By the time the evening rolls around, I’m ready for some ME time. I want quiet time, where I can sit and just unwind. That rarely happens. There is always something that needs to be done!! 🙂 And I also have to take advantage of the time after the boys go to bed to spend some quality time with Tim, because that is few and far between as well.

I lose focus. I get frustrated. I want some FUN! This post came at the most opportune time. It reminded me that my purpose is not to have fun. God has given me a very precious calling. Wife to My Love and mother to my boys. These days will never come back. Time is precious! I need to shine and be a blessing to my family.

Perhaps there will be time for “fun” when the boys are grown… 🙂 And in all honesty, life with my family IS fun! 🙂

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Bible. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be a Blessing

  1. Mom M-V says:

    You are such a blessing Carrie!It is a joy watching you be a wonderful wife and mother!

    Love and hugs to you!

  2. Carri says:

    and perhaps the “fun” is happining now as you live it. You have so much in your life: people, experiences and opportunities, that some people never get to experience. Just try and imagine something “fun” that you could trade experiencing one of Drew’s laughs for. How much fun was it watching Carter find his toes?
    I know we as moms get overwhelmed at times in the tedium of day to day, but I know God realizes that fact and He sends us bursts of joy and laughter to reminds us that He is here with us now… and how can it be any better than that?
    Love you bunches… hope we get to see you and meet all 3 of your boys soon!

Leave a Reply

