I Love Being An Aunt – Reason #2

I love being an aunt because I get to see my sister as a mother. It’s a bit difficult to explain but I love watching Carrie take care of her boys. She is so patient with them. She loves holding them, rocking them, taking care of them. I watch her face light up when she sees her little boys.

Becoming a mother changed Carrie. In many ways, her life revolves around these boys. She takes care of them when she’s tired and when she’s not feeling good. She’s an amazing mother!

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in Nephews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Love Being An Aunt – Reason #2

  1. Jamie says:

    That is such a sweet thing to say about your sister! She’s lucky to have you as such a supportive person.

Leave a Reply

