25 Scrumptious Pumpkin Recipes

It’s that time of year! It’s the fall and the idea of yummy pumpkin recipes really seems to fit with the season. It seems like quite a few pumpkin recipes have been popping up on the various cooking blogs I read. I am saving the recipes that look and sound yummy to me. Once I cook our pumpkins then I will be able to enjoy some of these recipes.

1. Pumpkin Pie Bars – I’m not quite sure what I think of the butterscotch chips with the pumpkin…I can’t quite imagine those tastes together. But I think it will be worth trying.

2. One-Bowl Pumpkin Bread Muffins – This recipe is described as moist…I love moist muffins! What a perfect way to enjoy pumpkin bread.

3. Pumpkin Cobbler – I had never heard of pumpkin cobbler before…but the pictures of this recipe look absolutely scrumptious!

4. Pumpkin Cheesecake – Any type of cheesecake has got to be good!

5. Pumpkin Butter – Mmmm…my mouth waters just thinking about it. Or here’s another one…Pumpkin Apple Butter.

6. Pumpkin Cheesecake Muffins – A perfect combination…pumpkin, cheesecake, and muffin! Sounds absolutely wonderful.

7. Pumpkin Cake – Cream cheese frosting makes any cake taste good.

8. Pumpkin Swirl Brownies – Sounds like a unique variation on brownies. But with chocolate…it’s hard to go wrong.

9. Pumpkin Swirl Loaf – Another yummy creation with pumpkin and cream cheese.

10. Pumpkin Bread – A yummy loaf of moist pumpkin bread.

11. Pumpkin Pancakes – A yummy way to start the morning.

12. Pumpkin Fudge – Hmmm…sounds very interesting…but definitely worth trying.

13. Honey Pumpkin Pie – Again…a recipe that sounds interesting…not sure if I’ll like this one or not but it’s worth trying.

14. Pumpkin Chili – I’ve seen recipes for pumpkin chili but I have never tried one before. This just might be the year to try it…

15. Jumbo Pumpkin Pecan Muffins

16. Pumpkin Sheet Cake – Another pumpkin and cream cheese recipe…but you can’t have too many of those.

17. Pumpkin Cheese Coffee Cake – This looks absolutely wonderful! Plus it uses coconut!!

18. Pumpkin Gingerbread

19. Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls – Sounds interesting…but it has caramel frosting and that is definitely a winner. And here’s another Pumpkin Cinnamon Streusal Bun recipe that looks absolutely amazing!

20. Pumpkin Yeast Bread – This will be fun to try. Most pumpkin breads are sweet but this looks like it won’t be a dessert bread.

21. Pumpkin Pound Cake – I love pound cake!

22. Pumpkin Cloverleaf Rolls – And here’s another biscuit recipe that would be fun to try…Pumpkin Patch Biscuits

23. Streusal Pumpkin Sweet Rolls

24. Pumpkin Soft Pretzels

25. Pumpkin Pancakes

Now  I can’t wait to use the pumpkins we have! Carrie and I are planning to can two pumpkins so that (hopefully!) we will have pumpkin to use throughout the year. But then again with all these great recipes…I don’t know how long my pumpkin will last! 🙂

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 25 Scrumptious Pumpkin Recipes

  1. Gina says:

    I love your list! I have lots of pumpkin left and want to try some of your ideas! Thanks for sharing a link to my pumpkin butter recipe!

    Blessings, Gina

Leave a Reply

