WFMW – Shower Steam

IMG_9920bI had heard that shower steam can be an effective way to get wrinkles out of clothes. I thought it was an interesting tidbit of information and tucked it away…never dreaming I’d get a chance to test the information out so soon.

During a recent trip, in which my family and I spent four days on the road, we had the misfortune of staying at hotels that did not provide an iron in their rooms.

At first, I was quite aghast since my clothes were quite wrinkled after being packed in a suitcse. But then I remembered…the shower steam.

So I tried it out and was pleased with the results. I used this technique on two outfits and they were both turned out fairly wrinkle free.

~ Melinda ~

To see more Works for Me Wednesday visit We are THAT Family

This entry was posted in Works for Me Wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

