Menu – What Actually Happened

Like any well-planned event, there were changes from the menu I planned and what I ended up actually making. So here is what I planned….here is what I did.

Thursday
Breakfast – Blueberry Orange Julius, Chicken Salad (The Blueberry Orange Julius was ok…I don’t usually care for Orange Julius but I was hoping the blueberry would be a nice change of pace. But it was still very orangey.)
Lunch – Sloppy Joes
Dinner – Meatloaf (I just kind of made up my own recipe…and I really like the result. I ended up with a sauce I really liked to put on top.)

Friday
Breakfast – Poppyseed Muffin
Lunch – Soup
Dinner – Meatloaf Sandwich (I used leftovers from the meatloaf I made the night before.)

Saturday
Lunch – Cheese Stuffed Potatoes
Dinner – Pizza

Sunday
Lunch – Fried Linguine

I went out to Tim and Carrie’s house sooner than I was expecting so I didn’t get to finish eating the meals I planned.

~ Melinda ~

This entry was posted in Menus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

