Hobos

Tim had told me about Hobos a couple of times since we’ve been married. To be honest, they didn’t sound all that great. But I recently had some red potatoes in my refrigerator that had to be used up, so I thought I would give them a try. This is the recipe I followed and below is what actually went into mine…

1 pound of ground beef
1 cup of bread crumbs (I toasted a piece of bread and then put it through my blender)
1 egg
1/4 cup of lemon juice
1 cup of grated cheddar and jack cheese
salt, to taste
pepper, to taste
4 red potatoes, sliced thin
4 carrots, sliced

I meant to take a picture of our hobos, but I didn’t get the camera out in time. I thought they were terrific and I will definitely be making these again.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

