Menu Plan for the Month of December

I loved the simplicity of my repeating weekly meal plan last month. While I love to menu plan, it was getting stressful trying to think of different meals for each day of the month. When I realized that I was the only person who wanted that much variety in our meals, I decided to do things differently. :-) I came up with a week’s worth of meals and repeated them each week for the entire month. And I loved it! So I’m doing it again. The month of December is even busier than last month, so once again I’m loving the simplicity of a repeating weekly menu.

Breakfasts
1. Pancakes
2. Waffles
3. Pumpkin Muffins
4. Bagel and Cream Cheese or English Muffins with Peanut Butter
5. Cookie Dough Baked Oatmeal
6. Oatmeal
7. Baked Pumpkin French Toast

Lunch
1. Hummus and Veggies
2. Meatless Meatball Heros
3. Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Pitas
4. Zucchini Alfredo
5. Peanut Butter and Jelly
6. Mac and Cheese
7. Bean and Cheese Taquitos

Dinners
1. Tostatdas
2. Shepherd’s Pie
3. Pork Loin Night (I bought pork loin in November when it was a good price and I’m going to try out several different recipes this month.)
4. Pizza
5. Shells with a Dark Sauce
6. Chicken Enchilada Chili
7. Chicken Alfredo

Even though I’ve planned and bought most of what we need for these meals, we will still have a little bit of variety. I have odds and ends of ingredients in my cupboards, which I use to make a fun meal when I get to the point of needing some variety. :-)

This post is linked to The Org Junkie, Desiring Virtue and Ponder the Path.

This entry was posted in Menus. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Menu Plan for the Month of December

  1. Tara V says:

    sound like an interesting month.

  2. Jasmine says:

    I looked at the chicken enchilada chile recipe. Thinking I will have to try it next time week! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Jenny says:

    Carrie,
    Repeating meals has saved my sanity over the years. You are right, we are usually the one who likes the variety. Our family is fine with most of the “repeating” meals as long as they are served on time. LOL!
    With that said, I now don’t even bother with monthly meal planning when life gets hectic. I have a mental meal plan in my head all the time. That’s what repeating meals can do for you. You become auto pilot with cooking when it is needed.

Leave a Reply

