My 15 Long Hair Styles

Before showing the fifteen styles I settled on, I have to say that the reason most of these hair dos looked a little “frayed” is because by the time Tim gets home and takes a picture a whole day has passed. And a lot happens in my day. :-) If I want to make sure a hair do stays looking nice for the whole day, I use hair spray. :-)

1.  Pin Curl Bun (another variation) – Please excuse that “tail” poking out at the bottom. I didn’t realize it was so noticeable until after the picture was taken. :-) I pinned it up after the picture.

2. Two Buns – I just put half my hair up in a small bun and then wrap the rest of my hair around it. :-)

3. Hawser Braid – This braid can just be worn in a ponytail like this or it can be easily pinned up into a bun.

4. Emma Style 1

5. Loop and Twisted Braids

6. “Crown” Braid – I’ve always liked the look of crown braids, but they are a lot of work! So this is my version. :-) I just do two dutch or French braids and then pin them up.

7. Topsy Bun

8. French Braid

9. Flower Bun

10. French Braid Variation

11. Half Bun

12. Elegant French Twist

13. Bleak House

14. Pinned Up Braid

15. Double Twist Bun

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My 15 Long Hair Styles

  1. Jenny says:

    11, 12 and 15 are my favorites! You look absolutely beautiful with all of these hair styles! :) Does Tim like them all?

  2. Jamie says:

    Very nice Carrie! They all look beautiful on you!

  3. wholesomewomanhood says:

    Yes….he does like them all. :-)

  4. bekahcubed says:

    Lovely–I’m totally inspired. I have long hair and generally have to have it up in case I need to go into the kitchen at work (I’m a dietitian in a nursing home)–but I often find myself stuck with either a bun or a braid. I’ll have to give some new ‘dos a try!

  5. Heather says:

    Your hair doesn’t look frayed at all to me, it just looks natural. :)

    Thanks for posting these, I can’t wait to give them a try!

  6. Katy says:

    Beautiful styles!!

  7. Wow! I loved that! I’m growing my hair out right now, from it’s short length of about 2″. It’s going to take awhile, and right now I’m at the “I need to wear a hat” stage. This stage might last a few more months!!!! So your post really encourages me to continue because the results will be beautiful! THANKS!

Leave a Reply

