February Freezer Cooking

I enjoy cooking. But recently I’ve lacked inspiration in the kitchen. Our lives have gotten busier over the past months and there are always days when it’s tough to get a nice meal on the table. So I’m today I’m getting a head start on some meals. I’ll stick them in the freezer so that on the busy days I’ll be able to pull them out and have some of the work done. (Yay! :-))

Chicken Cacciatore
Shredded Beef Filling
Santa Fe Chicken Nachos
Chicke Pot Pie
Chicken Speidie Sandwiches
Creamy Beef Lasagna

When all is said and done I’m hoping to have the start of eleven dinners in my freezer. I’d like to get some muffins baked and in the freezer as well…we’ll see if that gets done. :-)

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Freezer Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to February Freezer Cooking

  1. Emma Roe says:

    That is such a great idea! I do it with a few meals but I do the muffins the most! I bake 20 dozen at a time so I don’t have to worry about if for about 10 weeks! lol We go though about 2 dozen a month. BUT I do the MINI muffins so it really isnt bad.

  2. Tricia says:

    The chicken speidie sandwiches links to the lasagna recipe. Do you have a link for the chicken?

  3. Jenny says:

    Thanks for the Chicken Nacho recipe. Sounds like something my family would love. Might just try it for the Super Bowl on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

