Slow Cooked Pumpkin Chili

Slow-Cooked Pumpkin Chili…the name alone combines two interesting things…a crockpot and a way to get more vegetables into our diets. And so I was thrilled to try this new recipe…PLUS I get to make a little bit of progress on #8 of my 101 list.

Chili is one of my favorite winter meals. I love the chunkiness and the wonderful flavor. It’s a classic comfort food. And this one was no exception. Not only did it taste like chili, but I loved that it had pureed pumpkin in it. And you couldn’t taste the pumpkin at all. I love being able to add extra vegetables to “normal” dishes without having the taste altered. :-)

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Carrie's 101 List. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Slow Cooked Pumpkin Chili

  1. Mmmm looks great! I have to try the pumpkin chili!

    Glad that you enjoyed my post on retirement! I really wanted to break down some of the retirement basics because it can be such a confusing topic especially for those who don’t have access to a wonderful husband who works in financial services:)

  2. Stephanie says:

    I wondered about the pumpkin taste! This is a great recipe, I can’t wait to try it out. I have 2 cans of pumpkin in my pantry and just the other day I saw them sitting there, as they have been for months, thinking I need to find a creative way to use this up!

Leave a Reply

