Cinnamon Buttermilk Muffins

I’m on a quest to find some snacks that Drew and I enjoy, but that also hold up well for Tim to take to work. Enter Cinnamon Buttermilk Muffins. Drew and I definitely enjoyed them! The streusal on top was buttery, crunchy and sweet. Very good!!

I did make a slight adjustment. I didn’t want to have so much sugar in these muffins so I substituted 2/3 cup of honey for the sugar in the muffin batter.

We all enjoyed them. They make a great snack for those of us who stay at home and to pack for Tim to take to work. So these muffins get a thumbs up from my family! :-)

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cinnamon Buttermilk Muffins

  1. bakingblonde says:

    MMMM Love your substitution! Honey is so yummy

Leave a Reply

