Carrot Spice Muffins

I love to have quick snacks. I get an urge to eat something, but I’m not quite hungry enough for a meal…and if I don’t have something made and ready to go, I can easily give in to a handful of chocolate chips. So in an effort to keep that sort of snacking to a minimum, I made these muffins recently. They are really good…Drew and I really enjoyed them!  :-)

IMG_0141

The original recipe can be found at the above link…here’s what I did.

Carrot Spice Muffins

2 cups all-purpose flour
1 tablespoon baking powder
1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon ginger
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
2/3 cup canola oil
1 teaspoon vanilla
3/4 cup of milk
1 cup shredded carrot
4 tablespoons all-purpose flour
1 tablespoon canola oil
1 teaspoon baking powder
4 teaspoons water

Mix everything together and bake at 375 for 20 minutes.

The last four ingredients there in my list is a substitute for the eggs that I found and enjoy using. I’ve tried other substitutes and this one is the easiest and doesn’t leave a bitter taste in your baked goods.

~ Carrie ~

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

